New Committee Members

At our last managing committee meeting, the AHPPI welcomed the following new committee members.

We are very fortunate to have them on the team and look forward to working with them.

Dr Muna Albayaty

Medical Director, PAREXEL, London

Muna is a Consultant Specialist in Pharmaceutical Medicine with 12 years of experience in early phase clinical drug development and clinical trials as PI. She is a Fellow of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine and her main areas of interest are Respiratory, CNS and Immunology.

Dr Jim Bush

Medical Director, Covance, Leeds

Jim has worked at Covance’s Phase I Unit for over 6 years. Prior to that he spent over 7 years at Renovo, a biopharmaceutical company, where he was the Vice President of Surgery and Deputy QPPV. Jim gained his MBChB and PhD in medicine from Manchester, he is a Member of the Royal College of Surgeons (Edinburgh), a member of the RPM, holds a diploma in Pharmaceutical Medicine and a Certificate of Completion of Training in Pharmaceutical Medicine.

Dr Joseph Cheriyan

Consultant Clinical Pharmacologist and Physician, Cambridge University Hospital, Cambridge

Joseph has been a consultant since 2006, working in the NHS and the University – running academic and industry sponsored Phase I/II clinical trials. He also has a 50% secondment (non-employee status) to GSK’s Phase I/II clinical unit at Addenbrooke’s Hospital in Cambridge – GSK’s last remaining early phase clinical research facility in the world.

Anthea Cromie PhD

Senior Director, Clinical Pharmacology Sciences, Celerion, Belfast

Anthea has over 20 years of experience in early clinical research. In her current role she oversees study design, data analysis, interpretation and reporting of early phase clinical pharmacology studies, and is also responsible for ensuring European standards and regulatory requirements are an integral part of the harmonised global processes within Celerion’s global Clinical Pharmacology Sciences group.

Dr Annelize Koch

Medical Director, Simbec Research Ltd, Merthyr Tydfil

Annelize has over 15 years of experience in drug development, including interpretation of preclinical pharmacology & toxicology, running & planning Phase I (including FIH) and Phase IIa trials. In addition to her medical degree, Annelize holds a Certificate of Completion of Training in Pharmaceutical Medicine (RCP) and is a Fellow of the FPM.

Dr Stuart Mair

Medical Director at Quotient Clinical, Nottingham

Stuart joined Quotient in 2009 and before that he was Medical Director at Charles River’s Phase I unit in Edinburgh (formerly Inveresk Research). He currently leads a team of 12 medical doctors at Quotient and also acts as a Principal Investigator on a range of studies including first-in-human studies. He is also a member of the ABPI Experimental Medicine Expert Network (EMEN) committee and is a Fellow of the FPM.


Dr Jörg Täubel

CEO, Richmond Pharmacology, London

Jörg Täubel is a medical practitioner and clinical pharmacologist with a special interest in cardiology. Jörg co-founded Richmond Pharmacology and as well as being the CEO he is also a Principal Investigator and Responsible Officer for training and revalidation of the Medical Doctors employed at the unit.

For a full list of current committee members, please click this link.

This entry was posted in AHPPI News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.